Netball Tournament Champions!

10th March 2015
An enormous congratulations to the Year 3/4 netball team who have been crowned champions of all Newhaven, Peacehaven and Telscombe! After a remarkable performance, including a 1-1 draw with Harbour A, a 3-0 victory over Harbour B and another 3-0 victory over Peacehaven, Denton were overall winners at this year's area finals. The team was (goals scored in brackets): Jodie Vogel, Ella-Mae Bickerstaff, Amelia Brown, Harry Sands (4) and Kelly Dixon (3).
On adjacent courts, the Year 5/6 team finished 2nd overall. We lost 3-2 to Harbour A, but then made a magnificent comeback by defeating Harbour B 9-0 and then Peacehaven 6-0, which remarkably, meant we had the tournament's top three goal scorers! The team was (goals scored in brackets): Cameron Sinclair, Alex Maclean, Hannah Wright, Sonny Last (4), Ciaran Quigley (7) and Freddie Boorer (6).